LATE NIGHT TERRORS

I’ve always been a little paranoid. I think it’s justified after all the horror movies I’ve seen and the real life stories of creepy things happening to people.

To help with this paranoia, I am usually carrying a knife or two. I’ve learned about them and trained myself a little bit with them. There is something about carrying a knife that makes me feel safer.

Every now and then, I hear or sense something late at night and go investigating. But I never get up and look around without one or two of my knives. I grab each of them and slowly walk around the house to check. It’s always a cat or something but I like to be prepared.

I’m not sure if I could ever do much of anything against an intruder but I have to be prepared. I might take training someday to be better at protection, I hope so.

Thanks for reading and hope you have a great day or night.

Leave a Reply

