XENOVERSE: REVISITED

Hi everyone, I just thought I’d update my Dragon Ball Xenoverse review. It’s been a few days and I’ve learned so much more with gameplay and online play. So I thought I’d share it.

First off, my first review I hadn’t really played online and didn’t know how until I relaunched the game and that changed everything. I was so shocked by how many people were online and seeing how helpful people really were. Everyone wants to help out and so far everyone has been pretty nice online which is a rarity.

The online play is pretty fun and you can play levels endless amounts of times for more experience and to enjoy the fights again and again. All of the items you can collect are cool and unique, mix and match outfits from everyone from Dragon Ball, Z and GT.

There are a lot of characters in the game and some are hard to unlock but that’s the fun of it, that you’ve got to really work hard to get what you want. At least that’s what I have found.

I’ve spent a lot of time on the game, online and off and have beaten the story mode which I found to be a good length and rigorous in its own way. The story I found to have the same cuteness and charm that the anime always had while maintaining a great amount of action and drama. It still leaves you on the edge of your seat with the story and action. Sure your player doesn’t really speak but I don’t find that to be much of an issue. The new characters are refreshing and add new ideas to the series that we’ve grown to love.

By the end, watching the credits I felt like that was the best Dragon Ball Z game that we’ve had. Between the action and the storytelling and seeing all your favorite characters again, it was all beautifully done.

I would say the gameplay is a action, roleplaying, fighting mixture. It’s Dragon Ball Z but it feels almost like Destiny in the way that you can play missions again and again and all the items you can collect and the lobby that everyone starts out in, it feels like Destiny but with Dragon Ball Z as a focus.

I hope this has convinced you to at least try out this game because I think it’s a great game and honestly the best that we’ve had. Thank you for reading and I hope you enjoyed this!

Leave a Reply

