IT HAS BEEN A WHILE

Hey everyone,

It’s been 3 days since I posted in this blog. Just things have been busy and with the new Xenoverse Dragon Ball Z game out, I’ve been cramming away at that.

But it’s not an excuse so I’ll be writing in this blog 3 times today to make up for my missed time. I may not like it but I want to keep doing this to become a better writer and maybe effect one of you out there.

To be an artist in this day and age, at any day and age is a struggle. Artists to me are people who imagine beyond what is in front of them, or like me always in their head daydreaming about whatever.

For me, when I’m thinking of writing in my stories I just sit there and daydream a scene or two. After a while I put it on the paper and trim away anything I thought was a little rough. Most of the time i cut about 2/3’s of what I’ve daydreamt in a scene out. I want to work on this because sometimes it’s hard to put it from my mind onto paper, so I cut away stuff that actually could be good.

I make it sound all easy but it’s not. And don’t get me wrong, it’s not truly that hard either. Just sit there right now, take a minute or two to breathe in and out and close your eyes. Picture a scene of something that would interest you to write down. A great battle, a legendary opponent, a deep forest with a single slice of light at the end. Whatever comes to mind. Let it take you over and become the person inside the forest or facing an army, turn off everything around you and become your protagonist, feel their pain, their drive. See? It’s not all that difficult. Now, keep going, you don’t need my help, it’s your mind, it’s your universe.

“You’re only given a little spark of madness. You mustn’t lose it.”-Robin Williams.

Leave a Reply

